View Notification
Click here for more information on the City of Tuscaloosa and COVID-19

City News

Mayor Walt Maddox announces the Elevate Tuscaloosa Advisory Council

Mayor Walt Maddox announces the advisory council for Elevate Tuscaloosa.

“The Elevate Tuscaloosa Advisory Council is comprised of citizens who bring a wealth of professional experience, perspective and civic engagement. In the months ahead, this committee will provide wise counsel and guidance to city leaders,” Maddox said. “Adhering to our core beliefs of transparency and accountability, we will work together to seize this generational opportunity to take our community to the next level.”

The council will be co-chaired by Karen Brooks and Chris England. The members are as follows:

Tamika Alexander
Bill Ashley
William Blakeney
Joseph Brown
Leslie Bruinton
Michele Coley
Blake Corder
Terrance Dedrick
Heather Dill
Amy Echols
Rick Freemon
Tyshawn Gardner
David Gay, Jr.
Shelley Jones
Russell Lawrence
Gary Minor
Wilson Moore
Russ Mumper
Jim Page
Tim Parker, Ill
Linda Parsons
Dave Pass
Sarah Patterson
Gene Poole
Tripp Powell
Nicole Prewitt
Steven Rumsey
Don Staley
Jimmy Warren
Sandy Wolfe