View Notification
Click here for City of Tuscaloosa COVID19 updates.

Holiday Schedule

 

2021 City Observed Holidays

City Hall offices will be closed on days listed in the 2021 holiday schedule. There will be no garbage, trash or recycling pickups on these days. 

 

New Year's Day

Friday, January 1, 2021   

ML King Jr. Day

Monday, January 18, 2021 

*Garbage, trash and recycling collection will be delayed one day this week. 

Memorial Day

The City will observe Memorial Day on Monday, May 31, 2021 (Memorial Day is on Sunday May 30, 2021) 

*Garbage, trash and recycling collection will be delayed one day this week. 

Independence Day

The City will observe Independence Day on Monday, July 5, 2021 (Independence Day is on Sunday, July 4, 2021) 

*Garbage, trash and recycling collection will be delayed one day this week. 

Labor Day

Monday, September 6, 2021 

*Garbage, trash and recycling collection will be delayed one day this week.  

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 11, 2021 

*Thursday's garbage, trash and recycling collection will be picked up on Friday. 

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021 

*Thursday's garbage, trash and recycling collection will be picked up on Friday. 

Day following Thanksgiving

Friday, November 26, 2021 

Christmas Eve

Friday, Dec. 24, 2020

Christmas Day

The City will observe Christmas Day on Monday, December 27, 2021 (Christmas Day is on Saturday, December 25, 2021) 

*Garbage, trash and recycling collection will not be delayed.